Events

Future events

Sunday 26 May 2024

Monthly Zoom Chat

The second of our scheduled monthly Zoom meetings to chat and share stories and history with other members of the AME 43 community.

At 14.00 EDT, 19.00 UK, 20.00 France, 21.00 Israel time.

Sunday 30 June 2024

Monthly Zoom Chat

The third of our scheduled monthly Zoom meetings to chat and share stories and history with other members of the AME 43 community.

At 14.00 EDT, 19.00 UK, 20.00 France, 21.00 Israel time.

(To be advised)

Friday 13 – Sunday 15 September 2024

81st anniversary
Marche de la Mémoire

We are arranging a programme for the weekend, starting on Friday.

Friday and Saturday: Events in Saint Martin Vésubie.

Sunday: The Marche de la Mémoire to the Col de Fenestre, via la Madone de Fenestre

(Information to be advised)

All can attend meetings, but we would be pleased if you would also join our association, AME 43.

Past events

Sunday 5 May 2024

Monthly Zoom Chat

The first of a series of scheduled monthly Zoom meetings to chat and share stories and history with other members of the AME 43 community.

At 14.00 EDT, 19.00 UK, 20.00 France, 21.00 Israel time (for one hour).

(past)

Sunday 31 March 2024

Annual General Meeting via Zoom

Programme to be advised.

At 14.00 EST, 19.00 UK, 20.00 France, 21.00 Israel time.

(past)

Sunday 25 February 2024

Social and networking meeting via Zoom.

With breakout rooms in different languages (English, French and Hebrew) to meet up with other members. We’ll update you on our plans and this year’s Marche de la Mémoire
(to be held on 15 September).

At 14.00 EST, 19.00 UK, 20.00 France, 21.00 Israel time.

(past)

Friday 1 – Sunday 3 September 2023

80th anniversary!
and Marche de la Mémoire

We have arranged a programme for the weekend, starting on Friday.

Friday and Saturday: Events in Saint Martin Vésubie.

Sunday: The Marche de la Mémoire to the Col de Cerise via le Boréon.

(past)

Friday 2 – Sunday 4 September 2022

Marche de la Mémoire

We have arranged a programme for the weekend, starting on Friday.

Friday and Saturday: Events in Saint Martin Vésubie.

Sunday: The Marche de la Mémoire to the Col de Fenestre via la Madone de Fenestre.

(past)

Wed. 31 August -Thu 1 September 2022

Visit to Borgo San Dalmazzo and Cuneo

With visits to the Deportation Memorial and the MEMO4345 museum in Borgo San Dalmazzo, and an optional service in the Cuneo synagogue.

(past)

Sunday 22 May 2022

Talk (in French) by Alberto Cavaglion on Saint Martin Vésubie, Madonna del Colletto, Borgo San Dalmazzo: Autobiographical Memories

Including the escape of the Jews from St Martin into Italy, the birth of the Italian Resistance; and the concentration camp in Borgo S. Dalmazzo.

(past)

Sunday 10 April 2022

Networking and discussion meeting

Booking required, but open to all

(With workgroups by language and in English)
At 14.00 EST, 20.00 France, 21.00 Israel time.

(past)